h1

My Apologies for the Lapse in Blogging – Real Life Interrupts Virtual Life

January 5, 2012

When you blog or post regularly on social media sites such as I do, there is an expectation from readers to have new content posted on a regular, frequent, basis. I have failed in my end of the bargain.  I hope I can be forgiven, as my reasons are fairly legitimate.  Part of the reason for my lapse was that I have been busily finishing my first book: Checking Into Foursquare - Strategies for Retail and Restaurant Marketing with Social Media, and working on my second and third books relating to QR Code Marketing and Online Reputation Management.

The remaining reason, and reason I have had a lot of time for writing is that I have gone through some pretty major heart health related issues over the past year, that has taken me out of the game for long stretches of time.  I am back and recharged (literally)and look forward to seeing if I can regain some readership and faith in my ability to provide useful relevant content going forward.

Thanks for Reading!

One comment

  1. I definitely understand this, as someone new to blogging, I am trying to do the same. Also as someone who suffers from heart related issues, I too understand some things head to the back burner. I look forward to reading more posts from you soon.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

